Washington Exec | 2023 Greater Washington GovCon Awards Finalists Announced

The Northern Virginia Chamber of Commerce and the Professional Services Council have announced the finalists for the annual Greater Washington Government Contractor Awards, honoring the exceptional work of leaders and businesses in the region’s government contracting sector.

The award categories cover Contractor of the Year in four revenue categories and Executive of the Year in three revenue categories. There’s also one Program of the Year winner, which represents the most successful contracted program chosen from among the finalists of all four Contractor of the Year categories; a Public Sector Partner the Year; and a Hall of Fame Honoree.

All winners will be recognized at the Nov. 1 awards gala.

The finalists for the Contractor of the Year for up to $25 million in revenue are Amivero, Easy Dynamics, Forge Group, Hive Group, Metric5 and ShorePoint.

Finalists in the $25 million-$75 million revenue category are cBEYONData, Xcelerate Solutions, Intelligent Waves, Lynker, Prescient Edge and Royce Geo.

In the $75 million-$300 million category, the finalists are Agile Defense, IntelliBridge, REI Systems, Steampunk and Two Six Technologies.

And in the over $300 million category for Contractor of the Year, finalists are By Light Professional IT Services, GovCIO, Guidehouse, ICF and Parsons.

For Executive of the Year in the up to $75 million of revenue category, the finalists are BrainGu’s Cos DiMaggio, BryceTech’s Carissa Christensen, Global Alliant’s Dr. Rajan Natarajan, NetImpact Strategies’ Venkatapathi “PV” Puvvada, Prescient Edge’s Alexander Granados and Veros Technologies’ Brian Denny.

In the $75 million-$300 million revenue category, the finalists are Aeyon’s Sunny Singh, Alpha Omega’s Gautam Ijoor, ITC Federal’s Greg Fitzgerald, MetroStar’s Ali Reza Manouchehri and REI Systems’
Shyam Salona.

And in the more than $300 million revenue category, Executive of the Year finalists are 22nd Century Technologies’ Anil Sharma, Guidehouse’s Scott McIntyre, ICF’s John Wasson, Iridium Communications’s Matthew J. Desch and Parsons’ Carey Smith.

Be the first to receive updates about Parsons news, events, and innovations. Subscribe Today!

Back to top
facebook-pixel linkedin-pixel linkedin pixel focused image